top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Gradwell

Happy Back to the Future Day! 

Updated: Oct 24, 2019

I never need an excuse to talk about Back to the Future, but today is a great day to post about one of the greatest movie trilogies of all time.


I can remember the exact moment I fell in love with Back to the Future. I was a young lad in 80s and I can remember my auntie getting it on VHS and telling me I would like it. I watched it at my Grandas and I was hooked. I can remember clear as day the moment the Delorean emerges from Doc Brown's lorry and it was that moment where I fell in love. This movie had captured me, and as it turns out it would never let me go!


I had to wait nesrly 30 year to see the first movie on the big screen for the first time. It was in Edinburgh, in 2015, and accompanied by a live orchestra. And it was utterly fantastic. The same year I finally went to Universal Studios Hollywood to see Hill Valley. I was truly blown away and got very emotional! I have since been to Universal Florida and loved seeing the Delorean and having my photo taken with "Doc"


A real highlight of my podcast was interviewing Jeffrey Weissman, who played George Mcfly in the sequels. Jeffrey is such a nice fella and did a great job in those movies. It was a thrill to speak to him. And through him and the fantastic Back to the Future fan community I have made new friends in the shape of fans and people who worked on the movie.


Back to the Future truly has the best fan community.


Adam



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page