top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Gradwell

New Podcast Episode - Mark Marshall

Updated: Nov 7, 2019



Let me start by saying I loved this conversation so much. Mark has incredible stories to tell, he is very humble and a really great guy. Mark was at Lucasfilm in the late 80s and was Steven Spielbergs assistant at Amblin Entertainment in the 80s! I connected with him on Facebook and luckily he agreed to speak to me


When I first started the podcast Mark is exactly the kind of guest I wanted. Someone who was in and around some of my favourite movies and had different stories to tell. A different perspective. Well, Mark did not disappoint and we spoke for nearly two hours, hence this being a two part episode. I just didn't want to cut anything out!


We talk about how he got a start at Lucasfilm, his time on set of The Empire Strikes Back, how he became assistant to one of the best film makers of a generation, the Goonie kids and much much more!


You can listen to it anywhere you get your podcasts.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page